Skip to main content

Sri Lanka Test squad for England series

Sri Lanka Cricket have announced the squad for the two-match test series against England.

The veteran batsman Angelo Mathews has returned to the Test side for the two-match home series against England starting on Thursday in Galle.

The 2nd Test is slated to begin on January 22 at the same venue.

  • Dimuth Karunaratne – Captain
  • Kusal Janith Perera
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Oshada Fernando
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Minod Bhanuka
  • Lahiru Thirimanne
  • Lasith Embuldeniya
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Dilruwan Perera
  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Vishwa Fernando
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Asitha Fernando
  • Roshen Silva
  • Lakshan Sandakan
  • Nuwan Pradeep
  • Ramesh Mendis


Popular posts from this blog

Betting on the England tour of New Zealand

The New Zealand tour which starts in February of this year will be the first visit the England cricket side has made to the country since 2008, and is a pretty extensive – if short – tour, involving three Test matches, three Twenty20 international matches and three one-day international matches. Alongside offering the team a pretty intensive test, this variety of match types will also ensure that those betting on the tour with one of the sports bet sites have a variety of different betting options open to them. There is not really any information available yet about the actual odds that are being offered for this tour, but cricket betting offers a variety of different ways of placing a bet – probably more than most other types of sports betting. Of course there is always the option of betting on the winners of each match in the tour, or of the overall winners of the tour itself, but beyond this there are other ways to bet on the tour of New Zealand. Most of the sports bet site

Bangladesh preliminary squad for West Indies ODIs and Tests

Bangladesh Cricket Board have announced the 24-man preliminary squad for the forthcoming ODI series against West Indies. Former skipper Mashrafe Mortaza, who made his ODI debut back in 2001, has been dropped from the ODI squad. The 33-year-old allrounder Shakib Al Hasan has been named in the Test and ODI squad after completing his 12 months ban imposed by ICC  for failing to report corrupt approaches.  Preliminary Squad for ODI Series: Tamim Iqbal Khan, Taskin Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Al Amin Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Md. Shoriful Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim, Hasan Mahmud, Md Mithun, Saif Uddin, Liton Kumer Das, Mustafizur Rahman, Md Mahmud Ullah, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Taijul Islam, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Nasum Ahmed, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Parvez Hossain Emon, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mahadi Hasan, Naim Sheikh, Rubel Hossain Preliminary Squad for Test Series: Momimul Haque Showrab, Taskin Ahmed, Tamim Iqbal Khan, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Hasan M