Skip to main content

Bangladesh T20I squad for Pakistan tour

Bangladesh have announced their squad for the T20I series for the upcoming tour to Pakistan, starting later this month on the 24th of January.

The left-handed opener Tamim Iqbal, who hasn't played international cricket since the ODI series against Sri Lanka in July last year, has made his return to the national set-up.

Mosaddek Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Taijul Islam and Abu Hider have been dropped from the 15-member squad.

The Tigers to play three T20Is, one ODI, and two Tests matches.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Mahmudullah (C), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Najmul Hossain, Litton Das, MD Mithun, Afif Hossain, Mahadi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Hasan Mahmud.


Popular posts from this blog

Harbhajan Singh opts out of Indian Premier League 2020

Indian veteran off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has withdrawn himself from the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) citing personal reasons.The 40-years-old is the second Chennai Super Kings player after Suresh Raina to pull out of IPL 2020.
Singh was earlier expected to join the franchise on September 1, but the veteran off-spinner has decided to skip the mega-rich tournament due to personal reasons.The IPL scheduled to be played from September 19 to November 10 in the UAE.

BBL: Melbourne Stars snap up Billy Stanlake from Adelaide Strikers

Melbourne Stars have announced the signing of Billy Stanlake from Adelaide Strikers ahead of the 10the edition of the Big Bash League (BBL). The 25-year-old seamer took 34 wickets in 39 BBL matches so far in the competition.  He has been part of Australia’s ODI and T20 international squads in recent years and is currently in the United Arab of Emirates (UAE) with his Indian Premier League outfit SunRisers Hyderabad.The Australia international has a contract at the Melbourne Stars until the end of the BBL|12 season.🚨 Confirmed Trade!

𝑭𝑨𝑺𝑻 bowler Billy Stanlake joins the Stars, while Daniel Worrall will move to the @StrikersBBL in return.

Welcome to #TeamGreen, Billy! πŸ’š— Melbourne Stars (@StarsBBL) September 7, 2020The Big Bash League is slated to begin on December 3.

Daniel Sams pens contract extension at Sydney Thunder

Sydney Thunder all-time leading wicket-taker Daniel Sams has extended his contract with the club until the end of BBL|12. The 27-year-old dominated the Big Bash League last summer, with a record-breaking 30 wickets at an average of 15.37, surpassing Kane Richardson’s record of 24.The Australia international is currently in England for the T20 and ODI series before he will head to Dubai with the Delhi Capitals for the IPL 2020.The left-arm seamer has played 31 games for Thunder since joining them in BBL|08.Daniel Sams is locked in for the next three seasons! πŸ₯³ #ThunderNation— Sydney Thunder (@ThunderBBL) September 14, 2020