04 January, 2019

Australia have announced their 14-man squad for the three-match ODI series against India starting on January 12 in Sydney.

The 34-year-old seamer Peter Siddle has been included in the revamped 14-member squad. He made a comeback to the ODI squad for the first time since 2010, while Nathan Lyon and Usman Khawaja both were also recalled to the team, led by Aaron Finch.

Siddle played his last ODI against Sri Lanka in 2010 and his inclusion will allow Aussies to rest the pace trio Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins and Josh Hazlewood keeping the Test series against Sri Lanka in mind.

The remaining two matches of the three-ODI series will be held in Adelaide (on January 15) and Melbourne (January 18).

Squad: Aaron Finch (C), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey (WK), Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake, Jason Behrendorff, Peter Siddle, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Follow by Email

Total Hits