03 June, 2018

Indian wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha has been ruled out of the historic one-off Test match against Afghanistan in Bengaluru on June 14.

Saha will miss the Test after failing to recover from a thumb injury he picked during the 2nd qualifier of the Indian Premier League 2018.

BCCI has named Dinesh Karthik as Saha's replacement, ahead of Parthiv Patel.

Karthik, 33, who last played a Test for India back in 2010, has played 23 Tests, scoring 1000 runs with one century and seven fifties.

India squad: Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, M Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karun Nair, Dinesh Karthik (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma, Shardul Thakur

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook    Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits