21 February, 2013

South Africa Right-handed batsman Faf du Plessis has been retained as a captain of T20 squad series against Pakistan starting from March 1.

Coach Gary Kirsten said, "Handing Faf the T20 captaincy is an exciting option for us to explore our leadership resources. He showed a lot of potential during the series against New Zealand in both the T20 and ODI formats, and this will be another great opportunity for him to work on his role as a leader."

Morne Morkel has been recovered from his hamstring injury and ready to play in the ODI series against Pakistan.

Jacques Kallis have been given rest from both ODI and T20 squads.

South Africa ODI squad: AB de Villiers (captain), Hashim Amla, Colin Ingram, Rory Kleinveldt, Farhaan Behardien, Faf du Plessis, Morne Morkel, Robin Peterson, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Graeme Smith, Dale Steyn, Aaron Phangiso, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

South Africa T20 squad: Faf du Plessis (captain), Kyle Abbott, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, Farhaan Behardien, Henry Davids, Chris Morris, Justin Ontong, Rory Kleinveldt, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Robbie Peterson, Aaron Phangiso, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits