05 January, 2013

India's Middle order batsman Virat Kohli bagged the International Cricketer of the Year award on Friday.

Kohli, beat the Australian captain Michael Clarke, former Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara and South African opener Hashim Amla to be the vice captain of the side.

Pakistan named as the Best International Cricket Team in the 2011-2012 season and the former Pakistan batsman Zaheer Abbas received the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Legendary Indian batsman Sunil Gavaskar named the Best Test Batsman trophy while former Pakistan captain  Inzamam-ul-Haq was honoured with the Best ODI Batsman award.

The 1983 World Cup winning captain Kapil Dev was lifted the Best Test bowler, Akram received the Best ODI bowler award.

CEAT Audience Choice Awards went jointly to former Pakistan opener Saeed Anwar and Indian opener Virender Sehwag.

India U-19 World Cup winning captain Unmukt Chand received the first-ever CEAT young Indian cricketer award, who collected the trophy from Gavaskar.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits