Yuvraj Singh to get married in December

Indian all-rounder Yuvraj Singh is all set to tie the knot with model-turned-actress Hazel Keech in December this year.

Yuvraj's mother Shabnam Singh has revealed that the wedding will be before December 12, which is also the 34-year-old’s birthday.

The couple, who opted for a low-key engagement in Bali, Indonesia, have been dating for quite some time now.

Hazel Keech, who is a model-turned-actress - has acted in the bollywood movies like Billa and Bodyguard.

The wedding function will be held in New Delhi followed by the reception.
25 September, 2016

Done Deal: Somerset sign Steve Davies on a three-year deal

Somerset have announced the signing of former England wicketkeeper Steve Davies, that will keep him at the County Ground, Taunton until 2019.

The 30-year-old, who played for his nation five years ago, has only 13 limited-overs caps and has scored more than 10,000 first-class after starting a career at Worcestershire.

Davies said: "I have made no secret of my desire to play for England again and I hope that a new challenge, along with a return to wicketkeeping, will help kick my career on to the next level.

"(Somerset) are a strong club across all formats and I hope to fully contribute in the seasons to come

"I would like to thank Surrey CCC for all their help and support over the last six years and wish them well in the future."

Somerset director of cricket Matt Maynard added: "I'm delighted we have been able to secure the signing of Steven Davies.

"He is a player of high class and will add to the considerable talent we have at Somerset. Steven still harbours ambitions of playing for England and we will all work hard to support him."

Jos Buttler could be England’s ODI captain

The wicketkeeper-batsman Jos Buttler is reportedly set to lead the England's one-day international team for the upcoming tour of Bangladesh, with Eoin Morgan expected to withdraw from the tour for security reasons.

Should Morgan's withdrawal be confirmed, Buttler will reportedly set to take over as England’s captain for the first time in 50-over cricket.

The 26-year-old has captained England just once in a Twenty20 international against Pakistan last year.

Buttler has scored 2072 runs in 78 ODIs at an average of 38.37.

England to play three ODIs and Two test match, starting on October 7.

Complete Fixture:

October 7– First ODI (D/N), Dhaka

October 9 – Second ODI (D/N), Dhaka

October 12 – Third ODI (D/N), Chittagong

October 20-24 – First Test, Chittagong

October 28-November 1 – Second Test, Dhaka
11 September, 2016

Pakistan squad for the one-off T20I against England

The Pakistan Cricket Board have announced their 13-man squad for the one-off Twenty20 International match against England at Old Trafford on September 7.

The wicketkeeper Sarfraz Ahmed will lead the squad, while the right-handed batsman Mohammad Rizwan has earned a recall after missing out on the World T20 earlier this year.

Two uncapped players in the sharp of Babar Azam and Ammad Butt could make their T20I debuts in Manchester, while the pacer Sohail Tanvir returns to the squad for the first time since November 2015.

The opener batsman Ahmed Shehzad and the middle-order batsman Umar Akmal, who were part of the squad in the World Twenty20 were also not selected.

Pakistan T20I squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Khalid Latif, Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Nawaz, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Ammad Butt.
02 September, 2016

List of fastest Twenty20 centuries

Achieving a hundred in the T20 format isn't easy task but Lokesh Rahul, who plays for India national cricket team joined the elite company with his maiden T20 hundred against West Indies on Saturday.

West Indies’ Evin Lewis and India’s KL Rahul both scored their maiden T20I hundreds in fastest time. 

Both were fast enough to make it into the list of 5 fastest centuries in Twenty20 format..!

Here are the fastest five centuries in T20Is:

5. Chris Gayle vs South Africa, Brendon McCullum vs Australia and Babar Hayat vs Oman - 50 balls

4. Evin Lewis vs India - 48 balls

3. Chris Gayle vs England and Aaron Finch vs England - 47 balls

2. KL Rahul vs West Indies and Faf du Plessis vs West Indies - 46 balls

1. Richard Levi vs New Zealand - 45 balls
28 August, 2016

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Cricketing Partners

Cricket Games has one of the biggest collection of cricket games on the net.

Go to JustBookies for the best bookmakers for cricket betting.

SportingFreak.com provides top coverage of international cricket and other sport news, written by the experts.

If you bet on cricket get Cricket Betting Tips and the best Free Bets Online before betting.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits