Archive for 10/1/17 - 11/1/17

Bangladesh name T20 squad against South Africa

Bangladesh have announced their 14-man squad for the two-match T20 series against South Africa, starting October 26.

The 30-year-old Shakib is set to begin a new stint as team captain after Mashrafe Mortaza had retired from T20Is back in April.


Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Mominul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Liton Das, Nasir Hossain, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin
22 October, 2017

India name squad for ODIs against New Zealand

India have recalled wicket-keeper batsman Dinesh Karthik and a left-handed opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan for the upcoming three-match ODI series against New Zealand, starting later this month.

Karthik, 32, who was left out for the recent series against Australia, he had a prolific season in the Duleep Trophy where he scored two centuries in three matches.

Meanwhile, Dhawan, 31, also returns to the One Day International squad in the place of Lokesh Rahul, who had a poor performance in the ODI series in Sri Lanka.

Indian selectors have also retained the spin trio Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel while the 31-year-old all-rounder Ravichandran Ashwin continues to remain on the sidelines.

The three-match ODI series against the Black Caps to be played between 22nd and 29th October.

India squad:

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur.
15 October, 2017

Twitter reacts to Ashish Nehra's retirement decision

India's veteran speedster Ashish Nehra has decided to hangs up his boots from international cricket after the first Twenty20 match against New Zealand on November 1.

The 38-year-old left-arm fast bowler intimated his decision to coach Ravi Shastri and team's captain Virat Kohli.

Nehra made his international debut against Sri Lanka in 1999, has claimed 44 Tests wickets, 157 in ODIs and 34 in T20s.

The Delhi-born pacer, who was part of the ODI World Cup winning squad in 2011, has played 17 Tests, 120 ODIs and 26 T20I for India.

As soon as Nehra decided to retire, here’s a look how Twitter reacted to the news.

12 October, 2017

Big Bash League: Mitchell McClenaghan signs for Sydney Thunder

Former New Zealand pacer Mitchell McClenaghan has signed up with Sydney Thunder in the Australian twenty20 Big Bash League.

The 31-year-old bowler turned down his NZ contract in August to focus on playing in the twenty20 leagues around the world.

The Left-arm paceman has plenty of experience in T20 format, having played with Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League, Durban Qalanders in South Africa's T20 league, and St Lucia Stars in the Caribbean Premier League.

"I spent some time at the St Lucia Stars with Shane Watson and got to know his outlook on the game and hear his passion for Sydney Thunder and the organisation," McClenaghan told

"I've admired watching his career and seeing how it's progressed. I enjoyed playing alongside him in St Lucia and I think I'll learn a lot from him during my time with Thunder.

"I grew up in Australia and watched a lot of Aussie cricket and to have the opportunity to play in the Big Bash is something I'm really looking forward to."

McClenaghan has played 48 ODIs, 28 T20s and 38 tests for Black Caps.

Sydney Thunder current squad: Blizzard, Cummins, Gibson, Green, McKay, Patterson, Rohrer, S. Watson, Mitchell McClenaghan (overseas).

England's 2017/18 Ashes squad

England have announced their squad for the upcoming Ashes series to be held in Australia.

Despite being arrested earlier this week for a late night fight, the 26-year-old Ben Stokes has been included in the team.

The first Ashes Test will be played at the Gabba on November 23.

ENGLAND SQUAD: Joe Root (capt), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Gary Balance, Stuart Broad, Alastair Cook, Mason Crane, Ben Foakes, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Ben Stokes, Mark Stoneman, James Vince, Chris Woakes
01 October, 2017

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits