06 July, 2017

West Indies selectors have announced the one-off T20 international squad against India to be played at Sabina Park.

The explosive veteran batsman Chris Gayle, who hasn’t played international cricket since the World T20 final win against England in April 2016, has been named in the one-off T20 international against India on Sunday.

"I want to be the first man to play till 50," the 37-year-old said. "I'd love her to see me play cricket. I want her to just turn up in the stands and watch dad play a game of cricket, I'd love her to actually witness it one day. Age is something, it's a number. It's about the body, when you're young you can get away with a lot of things, you definitely do a lot more partying.

Gayle has made 295 T20s appearances and recently became the first batsman to surpass 10,000 runs in the Twenty20 format.

West Indies Squad: Carlos Brathwaite (capt), Samuel Badree, Ronsford Beaton, Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton (wk), Kesrick Williams

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits