14 June, 2017

Indian fans are already gearing up for the final encounter, but the team needs to focus on their next clash in the 2nd semi-final of the ICC Champions Trophy against Bangladesh at Edgbaston on Thursday.

Defending champions India are remain the outright favorites with many bookmakers, where you find plenty of generous introductory bonuses, particularly on the cricket betting side of the business, so a free bet should be possible.

India, after an impressive performance against South Africa, would be hopeful to maintain the same intensity against the Bengal Tigers, who are undoubtedly the underdogs, they are opinionated and passionate for the win.

Having beaten New Zealand in their group stage, Bangladesh seems to be high on morale. As they prepare to take on the neighbour.

For Bangladesh fans, it is their first major tournament semi-final, while for India, it’s their fourth major in four years. Can Bangladesh make into their first ever major international trophy finals or will India live up to their goals  as favourites? 

It will remain to see if India retain right-arm off break bowler Ravichandran Ashwin or bring Umesh Yadav back to the playing eleven as his pace scared the opponent batsmen during their 240-run thrashing in a warm-up match.

India’s performance so far has been stellar and quite aggressive, with thrashing arch-rivals Pakistan and the world No. 1  South Africa standing them top of group B.

The two-time world champions have a golden opportunity to win the ICC Champions Trophy this season for the second time in a row. However, to achieve that, they need to thrash their neighbours in the neutral ground.

Bangladesh are the least favourite to make it to the final. However, considering their recent performances in One-Day Internationals, we cannot tag them as the dark horse in the ongoing tournament.


India: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Dinesh Karthik, Mohammed Shami.

Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahaman, Mahmudullah Riyadh, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahaman, Taskin Ahmed, Mehedi Hossain Miraz, Mossadek Hossain, Sunzamul Islam, Shafiul Islam.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits