24 February, 2017

South Africa have announced their 16-member squad for the three-match series against New Zealand starting next month.
With two uncapped players, Heinrich Klaasen and Theunis de Bruyn are included in the squad.

The 32-year-old Morne Morkel returns to the Test after missing the recent series against Sri Lanka, while there is also the inclusion for fellow pacer Chris Morris, who was sidelined due to injury.

“Heinrich Klaasen was one of the top performers throughout the season and he is rewarded for his form by being included in the test squad,” said CSA selection convener Linda Zondi.

“With Dane Vilas no longer available for selection, it was an opportunity to reward someone else. This will be an excellent opportunity for Heinrich and we wish him all the best.”

The squad will depart for NZ on Saturday, 25 February ahead of the first test starting in Dunedin on 8 March.

TEST SQUAD: Faf du Plessis (Capt), Stephen Cook, Dean Elgar, Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Duanne Olivier, Theunis de Bruyn, Heinrich Klaasen, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits