12 April, 2014

Indian Premier League is in its seventh season, which every Cricket fan loves the most. IPL season 7 is expected to be much more interesting with full of excitement among the fans and players, as the 1st leg of the IPL-7 is shifted in front of Emirates crowd, UAE.
The first match of the tournament will be played on 16th of this month, in which Last years’ champions Mumbai Indians will face Kolkata Knight Riders at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

IPL 2014 will be different than the previous editions as it would be played across two countries, the first leg to be played in UAE and the second leg in India. Despite changes in the venues, there’s no changes has been made to the format of the tournament.

Eight teams will be participating in the seventh edition of Indian Premier League. The teams along with their key players:

  1. Royal Challengers Bangalore: Players to Watch out for: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli and Yuvraj Singh.
  2. Chennai Super Kings: Players to Watch out for: MS Dhoni, Brendon McCullum and Suresh Raina.
  3. Delhi Daredevils: Players to Watch out for: Ross Taylor, Kevin Pietersen and Shahbaz Nadeem.
  4. Kings XI Punjab: Players to Watch out for: Virender Sehwag, David Miller and Mitchell Johnson.
  5. Kolkata Knight Riders: Players to Watch out for: Gautam Gambhir, Sunil Narine and Shakib Al Hasan.
  6. Sunrisers Hyderabad: Players to Watch out for: Dale Steyn, Darren Sammy and Shikhar Dhawan.
  7. Mumbai Indians: Players to Watch out for: Lasith Malinga, Michael Hussey and Zaheer Khan.
  8. Rajasthan Royals: Players to Watch out for: Shane Watson, Sanju Samson and Steve Smith.

Chennai Super Kings can win once again with good team work and of course Dhoni in command as they've shown us in every season. The current champions Mumbai Indians will fight to defend the title.
However, Royal Challengers Bangalore looks pretty good in batting and bowling department, seems to be the strongest contender of the title this year.

So guys just sit back and enjoy the exciting format of Cricket.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits