26 October, 2013

New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum and Ross Taylor both have not been included for the limited-overs tour to Sri Lanka, starting from November 10. Luke Ronchi and Ian Butler will replace McCullum and Taylor in the squad.

Kane Williamson will be the captain in the three ODIs and two T20Is in Sri Lanka.

Bruce Edgar, New Zealand Cricket's general manager said, "Ross and Brendon need red-ball preparation to be at their best for the summer, both players are vital to our success and fine-tuning their red-ball skills before the West Indies series starting in early December is paramount."

New Zealand are schedule to play the first two ODIs on November 10 and 12 in Hambantota, third ODI in Dambulla on November 16. The two T20Is will be played in Kandy on November 19 and 21.

New Zealand squad: Kane Williamson (capt), Corey Anderson, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Ian Butler, Anton Devcich, Grant Elliott, Kyle Mills, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi, Hamish Rutherford, Nathan McCullum, James Neesham.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits