20 September, 2013

Australian wicketkeeper Matthew Wade has been ruled out from Australia's ODI 14-man squad in favour of Brad Haddin for the upcoming tour of India. Xavier Doherty has been included in place of Fawad Ahmed.

The national selector, John Inverarity, said: "After a long tour Michael Clarke's back condition has flared up again and he has been selected subject to fitness, He has returned to Australia for further assessment and the national selection panel hopes that it will improve in time for the Indian tour."

Australia squad: Shane Watson, Aaron Finch, George Bailey (vice-capt), Adam Voges, Phillip Hughes, Michael Clarke (capt), Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin (wk), Mitchell Johnson, James Faulkner, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty.

{ 1 comments... read them below or add one }

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits