28 August, 2013

England have announced 14-man squad for the five-match one-day international series against Australia starting from next month.

Eoin Morgan will be the captain in Cook's absence, while for the first time pace bowlers Chris Jordan and Jamie Overton are included in an England squad.

"Following a very intense period of cricket this summer we have decided to rest a number of senior players which will allow them to recover from a heavy workload over the last three months and to prepare for the tour of Australia which begins in eight weeks," national selector Geoff Miller said in a statement.

The first ODI will take place on Sept. 6 at Headingley.

England Squad: Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Steven Finn, Chris Jordan, Jos Buttler, Michael Carberry, Boyd Rankin, Joe Root, Jamie Overton, Kevin Pietersen, Ben Stokes, James Tredwell, Jonathan Trott, Luke Wright.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits