18 December, 2012

Fast bowler James Anderson and batsman Jonathan Trott has been ruled out from the ODI series against India in January and replaced them with Chris Woakes and Jos Buttler.

ECB said in a statement, "Woakes and Buttler replace Anderson and Trott in the India ODI squad as the selectors look to manage workloads."

Twenty20 squad: Jonny Bairstow, Tim Bresnan, Jade Dernbach, Alex Hales, Danny Briggs, Jos Buttler, Samit Patel, James Tredwell, oin Morgan (capt), Luke Wright, Michael Lumb, Stuart Meaker, E Joe Root, James Harris.

ODI squad: Alastair Cook (capt), Jonny Bairstow, Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Ian Bell, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Meaker, Eoin Morgan, Danny Briggs, Craig Kieswetter, Kevin Pietersen, James Tredwell, Samit Patel, Chris Woakes, Jos Buttler.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Lets Get Social..!

Get the Cricket-cup Feed    Like Us on Facebook        Cricket-cup on Twitter   

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Hits